Many people feel that media coverage has becoming increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

In the contemporary world, it has been debates that media should be transparent and brodcast true incidents and stores. Whereas, certain group of people are of the opinion that modern media is biased. Personally, there are few reasons for this trend like the political pressure and greed for the money. However, in this essay, I shall discuss both causes and solution for this problem. On the one hand, it is evident that media is controlled by the government. On the televesion reporters are afraid to share real life incidents. Additionally, if any media channel courage to share the hard reality of crime world, they could loss their life. For example, recent crime scene in the India medical college in Kolkata, Doctor was bruttely raped and murdered in a opperating room of the hospital. All reporters were threatened to loss their licenses and life if they try to public true story of heinous act. Moreover, the CBI report have proved that local officals and media networks have paid millions of dollars to hide this story from public. On the other hand, there are few ways by which people can have trust on news networks again. Firstly, the government officials can present a bill in the parleament to protect rights of journalist. Moreover, in this bill safety of newsman should be priorities. Secondly, if someone tries to bribe law protectors or broadcaster to keep their crime a secret, officials should feel safe to report all incident to their higher authorities. For example, if journalist have couvered a story of the rape victim, they should not sell themselves for money instead they can report official complaint. To conclude, it is true that many columnist broadcast one side of the report because they have pressure from higher officials or life threats. Although, solutions for this issue could be special bill need to be approved in the parleament to protect safety of journalist.