Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face-to-face. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Modern people prefer to interact in virtual reality instead of real life. I conclude it happens because of advances in technology and easiness that is resulted, but I personally criticise this phenomenon. The most prominent reason why some associate in cyberspace is basically all of us tend to select simpler things rather than harder ones. Internet has revolutionized the way we communicate, so we can keep in touch with others wherever we are. In the same way, where there is network we be able to converse on numerous platforms such as Zoom, Google meet, WhatsApp, et cetera. As a consequence, we save an abundance of time, money, and energy by not having to go to any place. On the contrary, many individuals who engage without gathering lean to experience problem of mental health due to dependence of social media, like anxiety, feeling lonely, and depression. Beside that, computerized communication will cause decreasing of social skills so that the relation do not feel intimate and authentic. In conclusion, I believe the growing of technology has made the way how we are connected becomes extremely easy, but I think the social experience when we mingle directly is very necessary to avoid mental illness.