Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on environment, eating habit and families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the world is evolving, lives of the people are becoming quite easier and comfortable. Such many busier people do not need to do extensive and complex cooking because a large number of fast food industries have come into being. Numerous people bet, these chains are having negative impact not only on people but on environment too. Before agreeing or disagreeing with this, I will discuss about these in following paragraphs. Firstly, let's have a look how these quick meals give people more comfort. Since, mass of today can be seen quite occupied than ever before, therefore there developed requirement to get some time out of hours of cooking so it can been used in something more constructive. Hence, people started buying things from restaurants. For example, In Canada, the residents often find it more convenient to grab coffee from Tim Hortons rather making it at home before leaving for the work. Thus, it can be clearly seen that these have become day to day go to things and time saving for humankind. Secondly, it should be noted that these are having a lot more negative outcomes as quick products of eating chains are not only harmful to the people but for the environment too. In fact, these create a lot of non-recyclable waste that does not decompose and stay on the plant for million of years, creating environment pollution. Plus cause threat to the human life. For instance, coffee cups, plates and all other plastic dishes pause heath problems like cancer and nature issues like non-biodegradable waste. To conclude, I agree with the statement that companies producing processed foods are having disadvantages in various forms. Hence, there need to reduce of use of processed foods to save the earth and its people.