3. The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices are harmful to individual and to the socity they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people can entertain themselves conveniently, for instance, they can play video games on their phones or laptops. However, some people think that it will be harmful to individual and to the society they live in, and some think it would not. Below will explore both sides of the debate about whether the increase availiability of entertainment is harmful. Proponents of increasing availability of entertainment emphasizes that it would rise people's mental health. Especially to those who are living in fast-paced cities, they have numerous work to do everyday. Going to work, taking care of family, these things already "grab" more than half of the day of them. If they just keep livin livin' like this, it is believed that their mental health will definitely be destroyed. Therefore, they need time to entertain themselves to ensure that they can get enough rest to relieve. Considering that, the rising availabiliy of entertainment absoulutely will be a big help to these kinds of people. After working a day, they can just pick up their phone, and download some games to play. Moreover, they can watching some videos on the social platforms, for example, Tiktok, Instagram reels or Youtube. The availabiliy of entertainment is making people to relax themselves easier in a short time. Opponents of people entertain on handheld devices critizes that it will decrease people time to communicate with other in real life, and decrease their time to go outside. As people can entertain themselves everywhere by using handheld devices, most of them will choose to stay at home and play games alone. It will lead to a lack of face-to-face interactions, and obviously it is not good to a society. People will become not used to talk to others in real life and even hate to see others. Furthermore, it increases te risk that people will addicted to play games on those gadgets. As it is convenient, people can play games no matter what time or what place it is. Even though they are working, they still can entertain secretly. Addiction of handheld devices not only decrease their communication skills, but also leading their working effort fall. That's mean it will harm themselves, individual and also to the society. All in all, the debate over whether the availabiliy of entertainment is good or bad will probably continue. While it can help people to relax conveniently in a short time, keeping them have a good mental health, there are also thoughts that it will decrease their interaction abilities, leading harm to individual and society. On balance, the arguments for the availabiliy of entertainment carry more weight. It is essential to establish a balance between entertaining on handheld devices and going outside.