In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

People around the world are moving from rural areas to cities therefor, the countryside is population is decreasing. In my opinion that this is a negative change as it will affect both countryside and cities. To begin with, people moving to the cities is a negative development for the cities. The population in the cities will increase causing huge difficulties. Such as traffic and tranportation. Moreover, there will be shortage in food and drug supply. On the other hand, rural areas are also affected by this change. If large nations are moving to cities, working hands in counryside will not be the same as it will decrease. For example, supermakets, pharmacies, and hospitals will face shrotage shortages of staff. In conclusion, the disadvantages of moving to the cities outcomes the advantages. Schools, hospitals, populations are all affected negatively by this change.