Most of the people in the society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programmes. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact to the society due to this?

Streaming crime thrillers and TV serials have been more popular among the people nowadays. They tend to watch these entertaing contents on regular basis and they actually enjoy these programmes. There are some particular reasons behind this popularity as well as this phenomenon has some impacts on the society indeed. This essay will emphasize the causues of watching those kind of movies and serials as well as their impact on the society. In most of the cases, thrillers having crime contents draw more attention for their immense suspentions suspension and plot twists. Also, they contain a lots of issues which are somehow related to the society. Moreover, some of the programmes of this genres are somehow based on the real life events which the spectators find attractive. For instance, the movie- Godfather was based on the mafia regins of America in late 1950 which gained enormous popularity among the critics and movie lovers. Also, there is a fact that these contents have more plothole and story depth that create enough mystery to hold the attention of the audience. On the other hand, the impacts of this particular entertainment genre are much wider. People find them more entertaining and consider the programmes as a source of learning about laws and regulations as well as the present scenario of a society. This perhaps, can build an awarness among them regarding following the laws and legislations more effectively. For example, a tv serial named Breaking bad was sucessful on generating awarness among the people regarding the negetive effects of drugs. But, there are also some drawbacks of watcing crime movies and TV serials as the criminals get motivation from those ideas to commit criminal activities in real life which can bring havoc to the normal lifestyle of a society and the crime rate would be rocketed significantly without any doubt. To conclude, watching crime movies and TV serials have a vast number of audience which is normally because of their thrilling appearance and the ability to create an adrenaline rush. However, the impacts vary from person to person as audience have their personal intentions which can not be neglected at all.