Write about the following topic: In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The profits generated by international tourism have become a debated topic. Tourists are said to have both positive and negative impacts on the economic state of several countries. This essay will discuss how the advantages of this issue are more important than its disadvantages. I strongly believe foreign visitors drive the bulk of the financial activity of any society. The first point to consider is that the profitability of tourism can strengthen political bonds between governments. The reason for this is that international citizens can act as a bridge connecting different cultures. Although this issue can lead to social conflicts, most of the times political barriers are broke down allowing countries to invest their economic resources cooperately in challenges of global concern. For example, leaders from the EU, whose populations are socially well-connected, are using their money to shorten the conflict between Ukraine and Russia. A further consideration is that the yield driven by inmigrants can enhance the living of national people by developing new infrastructures. This is because the more income a government has, the more services it can offer to satisfy their citizens. Despite these visits can be sometimes a bit overwhelming in terms of quantity, it they normally results in a positive environment where people embrace more touristic activities as a source of income. Overall, the financial influence of foreign visitors in many societies is a contested issue. The money derived from tourists enhaces the political interactions between countries, as well as the day-to-day life of their citizens. Personally, I hope touristic attractions keep connecting people all over the world enriching them both financially and socially.