Animals are used around the world for a variety of purposes, such as medical testing and food. While many people believe this is justified, others feel that animals should not be exploited by humans. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, animals are used in many fields in order to provide food and to find treatments. Many argue that it is acceptable, while others believe it should be avoided. This essay will explore both perspectives and provide a reasoned conclusion. To commence with, there are two main reasons why people accept using animals in various fields. Firstly, Meat is a vital source of nutrition. For example, beef and chicken are identified as high in protein, which is necessary for a balanced diet. It is observed that not eating meat may lead to illness appear due to malnutrition. Furthermore, scientists argue that animals are needed for medical testing. The main reason is that it is too risky and unethical to test new medicines directly on humans. As a result of testing medicine on animals, researchers may be able to find effective treatments for new diseases. On the other hand, there are many counterarguments for using animals for many purposes. One of the main arguments is that balanced diet can be achieved through veganism. For instance, protein can be sourced from non-meat products such as lentils and nuts. it means that one can stay healthy and illness-free without killing livestock. Moreover, due to recent technical advancements, testings can successfully done in medical labs without harming species. For instance, nano technology and tissue culture technologies are already used to grow live tissues in test tubes, which can be used for testing. As a result, using animals for risky testing can be reduced significantly. In conclusion, the existing debate on using animals for many purposes has their own justifications. Due to being a vital nutrition source and required for medical testing, some argue it is acceptable, while others say it is unethical and there are many options available to replace livestock. In my opinion, animals should be used to fulfil the requirements of mankind because it is vital to avoid malnutrition and provide essential treatments for new diseases, which is important to ensure the betterment of the world.