In recent years, the structure of a family and the role of its members are gradually band changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

In recent times, the structure of a family and the role of the members in a family are changing. The changes are families are becoming smaller, and the elderly of families are no longer taking care of children. I personally believe that these changes are negative because it reduces the bond among the members and in the time of need there is no one to help them. Families are getting smaller these days. Today, many families are nuclear families. However, families in the past were expended families with a large number of members. Today, families only have parents and children. In addition, the role of family members are changing because elderly such as the grandparents are no longer taking care of children. Elderly nowadays live separately and children are raised in daycare centers. For example, in Australia, majority of families raise their children in daycare because their grandparents do not live with them. I personally believe that these two changes are negative because they decrease family bonding. Children do not learn to love and respect their elderly because they do not live with them. As a result, it affects the bond between the old and young members of a family. Moreover, in the nuclear families, there is no one available to take care of the members in the time of need. Many nuclear families struggle with this. For example, in a nuclear family, if the mother gets sick, there is no one to take care of the children. In conclusion, families are becoming nuclear nowadays and the grandparents of a family do not take care of children. These trends affect the family bond and families suffer in the time of need.