Some people prefer to eat meals at restaurants, while others like to prepare and eat food in their own home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Few people prefer restaurant foods while others love to prepare grub in their homes. Honestly, I love homemade cuisine because it's healthy and made from high-quality ingredients, unlike eateries that sell junk with low-quality ingredients for a large profit margin. In this essay, I will discuss extensively my preference for home food. To begin with, most foods prepared at the house are healthy and of appropriate quality. However, meals produced at most restaurants are not hygienically prepared. This is because the majority of eateries are more particular about profit and therefore prepare their delicacies in a dirty environment. For instance, one day I was coming home from work and was famished. Then, I stopped by a restaurant to dine. I placed my order and while eating I saw an ant in my dish. This made me furious and since then I have never eaten in restaurants again. " once bitten twice shy" they say. Moreover, one can actually control the type and quantity of ingredients to use in house foods. Unlike some restaurants that use spices and excess salt. The latter could lead to high blood pressure. In addition, the majority are now aware of healthy eating, especially balanced diets. For instance, high sugar intake could cause health challenges like diabetes too. As a matter of fact, this can be greatly controlled in our kitchen. In conclusion, meals prepared at the house are gorgeous and delicious compared to restaurant foods that are full of junk and pricey. Hence, ripping off the customers of their hard-earned money. In view of the aforementioned reasons, eating at an apartment is affordable, healthy and safe.