Some people think young people are not suitable for important position in the government while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on the positions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are a lot of contradictions for young people working in the government as most people think that they are not suitable for the position. On the contrary, some people think that it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Although I believe that working in the government needs a lot of experience and requires trial and error, I am not against young people working in the government as they might bring new ideas and be more awake to current situations. Society has concerns regarding who is in charge of the government as they think young people might lack experience and it will be dangerous for their jobs. For instance, a study from the University of Wales shows that experiences and interests in political matters will make a huge difference in outstanding results in making difficult decisions. However, young people tend to bring new and fresh ideas to the circle which might lead to a breakthrough and improvement to the old regulations. For instance, currently, in Indonesia, they have the youngest vice president in history since 1945. Although, most societies have doubts about his capability to rule a country, he still wins the election and breaks the chain of rule. To conclude, an important position in the government for young people might be dangerous due to their lack of experience, but sometimes it is good because they might bring new ideas and make improvements to the old regulations.