Most people enjoy holidays and travel and tourism is a billion-dollar industry. All over the world people are traveling either for business or pleasure or both. People who can afford to or have free time go away frequently for short holidays or on weekends. Others who are working or studying try to take a holiday at least once a year, away from home and work or studies. What are the benefits of travel? Give good reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

Majority of people are spending their holidays travelling, and this has become one of the most well-paid industries. Some people would go often for short vacations, and others are enjoying going to another country once a year, depending on their budget. Travelling has a variety of benefits for our mental health, also it helps us to expand our views about the world and other cultures. On the one hand, travelling is a very important element of our development considering that exploring new places increases our senses such as smell, visual observation, and hearing, and also enhances our sense of observations. Moreover, some people prefer to go for a city break and explore cultural heritage of other nations, therefore, they learn about different customs, try new cuisine or they might interact with locals. For instance, an article from 2015 explained that learning about new cultures will benefit our critical thinking and will increase our IQ. On the other hand, travelling can benefit enormously our mental health. I can say that outdoor activities are a great way to recreate ourselves. Moreover, activities such as hiking, mountain climbing, and jogging in the forest, can help us reconnect with nature. For example, some studies showed that regularly exploring new places will decrease the risk of dementia by 60%. In conclusion, I believe that tourism can benefit both the locals and travelers. Cultural exchange is a great way to understand more about each other and to accept and cherish our differences. Moreover, it brings lots of benefits for our mental and physical condition.