More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, so there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspaper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, numerous issues and topics are subject to debate. One such topic is that books and magazines are becoming useless these days, as most of the people are accessing information throuh computer and other electroic devices such a kindle. I completely agree with this statement because in this modern era of technology, accessing information through internet and computers are more quicker and accurate. To begin with, one prominent aspect of accessing information through computers is that it is very quicker and can accessible. Thesedays, almost every one has access to computer in their residence and searching for information are quicker and time efficient. Furthermore, informations can be easily accessed at any time of the day from any corner of the world through computers. However, one has to go buy books and magazines everytime depending on the opening time of the bookstore. For instance, an electronic device such as kindle is very accessible to carry for travellers and read wherever they go. Additionally, another notable feature of using computers for information such as daily news is that it is very cost effective as compared to buying newspaper every morninng. One can easily access news and information online for free through computer, instead of wasting money and papers everyday. For example, one research in america showed that expense on daily newspaper declined drastically after free news was introduced on internet. Critics argue that reading books and newspaper are more realistic for students as they are in physical form and one can not ignore it because few students might find it hard to focus on computer due to other distractions available in internet. In conclusion, due to its being more quicker and cost effective, I strongly believe that the benefits of using computers to access as compared to books are indeed too great to ignore.