Across the world, local shops are closing due to losing customers to online competitors. What problems does this produce? And what solutions can you suggest to overcome them?

here has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether online shops are causing local ones to close due to the fact that they are losing customers. In this essay, I will explain why. This is mainly due to the fact that people are shopping from home in online stores and do not visit local ones, when buying something they need. For example my mother wanted to buy a couple pairs of shoes this autumn and she did not hesitate to just open up and online store and buy them, therefore a real shop did not get any of the money that she spent. When a lot of people choose this way of purchasing new stuff local shops are going to close because of bankruptcy. Others hate waiting in long queues. It is seen that this problem is handled very well by online competitors because there is no such thing as an online shopping queue. As time is very essential in everyone’s lives it is necessary to try and save it as much as possible. That is where digital shops have one up against local ones again. The second thing that needs to be taken into consideration is the worsening level of a country's economy. More precisely, when people are shopping online it is usually an international shop that is most definitely based in another country. With that being said the money that is spent during the payment goes to another country and the citizen affects not his home country but another one. Therefore his money has no impact on the economy of his nation. Overcoming this issue would not be easy for one but there are several actions that can be taken. Firstly, the government could block foreign web shopping. That would ensure people shopping in national online stores or even in real, local ones, which would help the economy both ways. Secondly, the amount of times shopped in an internet shop could be set to one time a month. This way people would be forced to go out to do the shopping and it would not be hard to install this tracking system to one ’s computer. To sum up, varied reasons have given rise to, thus I firmly believe steps such as blocking foreign web stores and encouragement to go out to do the shopping must be taken to tackle the worrisome situation of countries’ economies’ and bankruptcy of local stores.