Some people think that children are having too much free time and this time should be used to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement

Youngsters can be seen having a lot of spare time these days, hence many people suggest that they should be encouraged to invest extra hours on the education. Whereas, I partially agree with this statement and I believe that extra hours should also be used for playing and the development of other significant skills. I will discuss regarding this in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, it is appreciative if children are being motivated to study and clear their concepts whenever they get moment to do so. Also, this way they can keep themeselves away from the smartphones and ipads. For example, if parents can sit with their young ones, help them personally about the queries and leave their phones as well for some time then definitely even 15 minutes per day would bring fruitful results and young ones can pass with flying colours. Therefore, it can be said, using extra time wisely can be helpful to make them studious and academically successful. Secondly, there are various other ways to enthrall children into something useful rather than letting them scroll on the screens. For example, they should be cheered to play outside games if not then inside play. So that they can develop their brain and foster imagination along with cognitive thinking more effectively by doing numerous activities rather than scratching their heads on the notebooks and books. Hence, it can be seen that there are other ways to make pupils smarter and creative in leisure evenings. To conclude, I ponder where education can do its wonder, additional activities are also not less than miracle. Therefore, there is need to understand the limitations and benefits of each and every other involvement of pupils in their free time for their swift growth.