People who buy friendly vehicles like electric cars should receive a subsidy on tax. This will discourage people from buying polluting cars and thus lower emissions. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In this modern era, traffic conjestion is one of major problem in recent times which impacting the environment indirecly. However, some people concur that buying eco-friendly vehicles should receive a subsidy on tax which solve many problem such as climate change, traffic conjestion and so on. In my opinion, the former statement are appear to be more rational. I will elaborate in more details and thus lead to a logical conclusion. First of all, many people are like to own private vehicle as transportation due to various reasons. By considering the society issue, individuals contribute to buy eco-friendly vehicles. For instance, CO2 and green house gases are emitting from the vehicles which affecting human well being. If consumers prefer to buy friendly vehicles such as car, bikes, no emission gases come from vehicles, it will benefits for the society. Hence it's apparent why many people are favouring this trend.