Some people think that public libraries are no longer important, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that public libraries have lost their charm and are no longer useful for the society. However, I am of the opinion that libraries still serve as the ultimate source of education and knowledge. This essay will discuss both points of view. There are a number of reasons why public libraries are losing their importance. First of all, the modern technologies have changed the way people access and gather information. Rather than spending hours in library, people choose to browse and access information through internet. Secondly, it has been seen that general libraries do not have updated resources and also the database records of them are not satisfactory. These are the primary reasons why people are losing interest going to libraries. However, public libraries still provide the average people with all kinds of knowledge and information to all parts of community. First of all, public libraries play a fundamental and significant role in education. They always provide people with books and other materials which they can use to enhance their literacy skills. In addition, public libraries help to build social connections. For example, many libraries organize workshops where people can participate freely and share their ideas which reflect the social bonding in the community. In conclusion, although there are a few drawbacks in public libraries, I believe that the importance of having public libraries is still enormous for the people who want to read physical copies of books and build up socialism.