Many organisations and companies ask their staff to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? What kind of jobs should have a work uniform?

These days, a whole host of organizations such as governmental ones have required their employees to wear informal clothes which are alike other memebrs in the workplace. There are some pros and cons in terms of this issue which will be explained in this essay. To begin with, there are some careers which require their staff to wear uniform, including organizations where are government-oriented, including banks, schools, and offices related to government itself. There are some drawbacks regarding this issue. Unconvenient may be problematic to staff when they do overtime, meaning that they have hard time wearing formal clothes for a long time. This results in inefficiency which might not be beneficial for the entire purposes of an organization. Furthermore, people are more likely to break the relationship between staff and their bosses unless they are allowed their desireable clothes at workplace. Consequently, the employers may seem unfriendly which cause the reduction of motivation in the members of the staff. Nonetheless, it is fair to mention that this issue can have some benefits as well. First and foremost, individuals who wear such clothes at offices can create a unique impression for the customers, which means the reduction of distractions for both clients and staff. Take governmental companies as an example when there are a myriad of customers in a company every single day, it is impossible for clients to find one members of staff in the crowd. Thus, wearing uniform can play a crucial roles in the unitidy untidy of a company. Having descipline in an organization as another merit of this issue. In other words, it is necessary that companies comply with the regulations as soon as they wish to work for a productive company. To conclude, currently, a vast majoriy of oraganization which are government-oriented, namely banks, schools, and offices related to itself have forced their employees to wear uniform. Although there are some disadvantages such as being hard to distinguish between clients and staff as well as distructing destructing a perfect relationship between employers and employees. However, there are some positives for this issue, such as maintaining the unitidy untidy and discipline.