Diary Entry 2: In some countries, governments are attempting to measure and improve the happiness of their populations in ways similar to how economic growth has traditionally been measured and prioritized. To what extent do you agree with this new approach? Justify your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Governments in some countries are trying to measure the happiness and improve it, as well as for this study they have in count, for instance, economic factor. As far as I am know, the economic factor is the most important in the society, therefore it has to be analysed and compared if it is directly relate with the happiness. For example, if you won the lottery, you will able to buy properties and every than you want, so that you are more happy with yourself and your family because you could live more comfortable. On the other hand, I believe the Goverment could improve the situation from millions citizens modify prices, such as regulating fair wages or reducing the hours of work, as a result people could spend their time in their favourite activities or with their family or friend. Overall, the happiness is narrow relate with economic factors. However, sometimes people are not able to value correctly.