road transport is taking over rail service. discuss the positive effects of this development. is this situation true for your country?

Increasing amount of motor vehicles are making people use roads more often, as easier means of transport, reducing the usage of trains. While this development seems sophisticated for vehicle owners, it has some environmental drawbacks. The current state of my country is discussed in this essay. There are many advantages of commuting through roads rather than railways. Firstly, a person or a business can have the luxury of time, while a person can commute on their leisure, a business can deliver, transport goods over a short distance quickly and efficiently while also accessing remote location where rail route cannot reach. On the downside, environmental effects, a train can carry hundreds of passenger and majority of trains are operating on electricity eliminating emissions, while vehicle runs on fossil fuel which is the major contributor of pollution and green house gases, and as the number of vehicle user increases the carbon emissions increases with it, also while the trains can operate during the harsh weather, it is difficult to drive during rain and snowy days. To conclude, road transportation in canada has the edge over rail transport, as the rail network is not as vast as the road network, there are numerous remote location which can be access only through roads, this is why both options have pros and cons but roads are more efficent.