You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Due to technological advancement, there are various ways of travelling such as air, road, and sea. Some individuals claim that travelling by air significantly increased in the last decade. This essay will discuss the possible reasons behind this in the impending paragraphs and also give opinion about the positive or the negative trend. After analyzing the statement, the most possible contributing factor to this issue is the costing. Prices for air travel reduced drastically in the past years, which results in the upward trend of air travel. In addition, airline companies are providing excellent facilities at the less prices, which attract a lots of customers. For example, Emirates ranked as the one of the best airlines due to the kind of services they provide. They also provide free upgrade to business class once a year. Probing ahead, there is also reduction in the accidents of planes on the runways, which lessen fear in the eyes of the customers. Furthermore, flights are operated according to their prescribed schedule as they are not causing delays and commuters were able to reach their destination on time. For example, a recent survey from York university showed that Air Canada airline had caused the least numbers of delays in the Canada past year. In conclusion, global air travel is becoming popular because of the services provided by the airline companies at realible cost. Hence, in my opinion, it is a positive thing and it is predicted that in the future, this airlines will offer more discounts and facilities to their customers.