Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Some people would say that companies and people should pay environmental fees as much pollution as they have produced. I agree with some part of this statement because everyone should take responsibilities. However, I don't think money can solve this problem.  I believe there are other methods to tackle this challenges. First, governments' intervention is crucial. The only power, which can control big companies, are governments. They can give either advantages or disadvantages depending on what companies do. For instance, for those that produce less pollution or take actions to save the planet, we can reduce their tax. If they can get that kind of benefit, they might try to be eco-friendly. Secondly, from companies perspectives, caring about our future can be more beneficial in the long term. In the first place, they might assume that being good organizations is not profitable. However, it will affect consumers' perception, which can potentially lead them to buy their products more. Finally, It seems unrealistic to check how much waste each household produce. Also, for example, it is very vague to decide how exactly using plastics harm our ecology. Instead, to prevent this, we need to have a better education system. Simply being aware of what would happen can actually make people use less harmful containers. In conclusion, money can be an effective way to break through this challenge. On the other hand, suggesting positive alternatives is better than just fining companies or individuals.