It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Teaching children in order to improve their abilities toward the distinction between accurate or inaccurate ways, has been a vital topic of debate. While some people believe that punishment should be considered as a crucial method in this approach, I strongly do not agree with this viewpoint and believe that children should grow up and learn to make correct decisions by appropriate methods such as grounding. Firstly, although there are various forms of punishments available, most of them have gradually been ignored over the years, due to significant reasons, such as less confident adulteresses. Therefore, bringing up children with good values, not only contributes to growing their personalities dramatically but also can increase a sense of confidence when becoming adulteresses. Thus, these values should be aimed at enhancing accurate methods of punishment. For instance, consider a little boy who has struggled to distinguish between right and wrong decisions. If their parents decide to punish him, due to a broken window which happened when he was playing with his ball, the result undeniably would lead to dissatisfaction. As a result, this boy might continue his stubborn behavior. On the other hand, there are useful methods rather than physical punishments to bring up children. One of the most significant of them is grounding, a new approach in bringing up children with satisfaction values, in this method children after acting a bad behavior must go to their rooms and thinking about their actions for a specific of time and then returning back to their parents. In conclusion, while there are various opinions about the punishments of children, those physical punishments have been ignored over the years. I firmly do not agree with punishments and believe that parents and schools should use a grounding approach to help children to bring up with high values and also confidence.