Now a day the surveillance is happening at almost all public places. Is it good or perceived bad by people? What are advantages and disadvantages?

Owing to the advance of technology, surveillance has become more common in most of the public area to prevent crime and keep the city safe. There are some cons like instrument cost and the privacy problem, and the pros can perceived bad by people. First, cameras which are installed in different public areas are able to prevent crime happen as a advantage. CCTV usually set around entrance, exit, cashier, lift which is commonly those thefts may come across. If there are cameras got installed in these places, the theft may afraid of getting notice Change the form of the verb noticed show examples easily. It is easy to got identified by clips so that they probably would not steal or rob anymore. Second, CCTV can increase the sense of security from the citizen. People understand they got protecting while they are walking around. So if there are any bad things may happen, people who monitoring Change the form of the verb monitor show examples the system can react quickly. Citizen can feel safe wherever they are in the city. On the other hand, there are disadvantages like the privacy concern. There are a lot of cameras in different public places which means all the activites are watching by the secruity. People may concern whether their personal details and routines got monitored for no reason. Moreover, the cost of equipments and instrustions can be huge, the government fund may need to pay a lot for surveillance. In conclusion, surveillance in public places has become very common. It can prevent crime and keep people feel safe in the city. Although some disadvantages like the cost and privacy that can be a problem, I think it is able to preceived bad by people.