It is observed that in many contries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes? What will be the effects on society?

Over the last few years, it has become less interested in studying Science majors among the pupils such as Biophysics, Biomedical and so on. This essay will look at the some potential causes and propose the effects that can put on countries. One of the most significant reasons is a lack of well-paying job opportunities in these feilds with low pay which lead young people to be graduated from other major like Business or Engineering fields to have better life in future. Another issue is these sort of subjects encompass a intensive laboratory work and repeating an experiments for several times to obtain a reliable resaults which can make pupils exhsausted readily. Consequently, if the rate of prospective students are gradually dropped, we should not expect to have suffecient skilled professors in the near feture, Then the lack of innovation and development of technology will be increasingly significant, and finally we have a situation that the country may face environmental and healthcare problems and other global challenges without any solution. To sum up, Interest in science majors has declined due to limited job opportunities and demanding workloads. This trend may lead to a shortage of skilled professors, hinder innovation, and leave countries unprepared for future environmental and healthcare challenges.