Many people think that painting and music do not directly improve the quality of people. Therefore, governments should not spend too much money on artistic projects. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that cultural activities such as music and painting don't directly affect our lives. However, I believe these kinds of activities are very important and governments should invest a good amount of money. First, people can express their feelings. In other words, they can sing, paint, or dance to show what they feel. Also, we can often see that audience emphathizes themselves with artists' works. Even some doctors encourage their patients to enjoy such hobbies. Unfortunately, we underestimate these fields because we can not see good results immediately. But, it will heal people's mental health and it will end up bringing positive energy to the society in the long term. Furthermore, music can be a good conversation topic. When a famous band releases a new album, everyone talks about it. For example, for the young, having common interests like their peers can affect how to communicate and socialize with others. Therefore, governments should spend as much money as they spend on other meaningful sectors. For instance, they can help talented students, who can not afford to go to university or open their own exhibitions. It is a shame, even though they have great pieces of paintings or ability to show amazing performances, if they can not get a chance to show those in public. In conclusion, I disagree with the idea of not spending too much money on art projects. Instead, they deserve good supports from goverments government to make a better society.