Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is argued that the government should invest a big budget on railway projects than roads. This essay agrees with that statement and believes that the public train services are more beneficial as compared to buses and private vehicles. In this essay I will also provide some examples in favor of my opinion. First of all, the train travel is more cheaper then private buses and vehicles. It is estimated that average expenditures of fuel and bus fares are much higher than the cost of travelling through train. For example, it costs about 500 USD, when you travel from Munich to Berlin by a private car or a bus. The same distance can be coverd within 150 USD, when you use a train service. Secondly, people think that travelling by a train is more comfortable than other modes of transport, because in trains there are several facilities available all around the world, which make the journey more relaxing. Some of them are, presence food courts, spaceous seats and clean washrooms. Because of these reasons, nowadays train travel has become a picinic rather than a travel only, which every body want to enjoy. Finally, one of the most important advantages of railways is that, it is environment-friendly. For instance, when public use trains more than buses and private vehicles, this results in reducton of pollution in the urban areas. For this reason, many big cities of the world invest a big budget on the trains services compared to roads to motivate people to use them. In conclusion, train travel has become a prioriy among people due to its advanatages like more relaxing, adventurous and healty. Therefore, the government should focus on rail services mre than spending a lot of money on building new road networks.