Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in puplic services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the government investment in the art is a waste of money, and the public services are required to be the centre of the government attention. I strongly agree with this view since public services as parks and schools represent the development standards of countries. This can be considered as the unit of measuring the advancement of any nation. Parks are the centre gathering of families, and they are expected to show the beauty and the creativity of engineers who construct it. If various trees and flowers are cultivated in a magnificent way, as planting flowers in a flag form, visitors and tourists will admire the brilliant minds which designed such a flags and made it out of flowers. Furthermore, shaving the trees skilfully reflects the gardeners’ creativity in gardening. In addition to parks, well-equipped schools reflect how much the government looks after education; this caring is a unit of assessing any nation and reveal its degrees of admiration to learning process. For instance, if the government provided schools with smart classes and very qualified teachers, the people will be well educated and contribute in improving the country’s economy. Besides, if the government supports gifted and disable students and gives them same levels of concern by allocating special classes to them, creative minds will be born and enhance the level of living of the people in various domains. In conclusion, many views tend to argue that the government should concern on public service’s investment rather than looking after art. Personally, I believe that public services should receive the government ’s full concentration represented by its caring with parks and schools that are considered as images of nations.