In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single –sex schools have disadvantages later in life.

Globally, gender-based education is still on practice in many countries. Some people believe that co-ed schools are better while others prefer single-sex educational institutions. There are multifaceted demerits by senting sensing setting childrens to gender-segregated education. This essay will intend to discuss about the drawbacks of the individuals studying in the same-gender schools. To embark on, learning in identical sex institution can lead to lack of socialization among other genders. Also, those students can get immersed into gender inequality leading to disrespecting other sex. Peers from such institution becomes self-centered and inhibitant. For instance, in India, the performance of students in mixed school is much higher compared to the individuals from same-sex school. Furthermore, there is lack of disicpline and empathy among individuals is noticed in the same-sex school individuals. Lack of exposure to diverse viewpoints and experiences, struggle to adapt to mixed-gender professional environments and reinforced gender stereotypes which can perpetuate traditional gender roles and expectations. For example, a study on Mumbai's boys-only schools found that students held stereotypical views about women's roles in society. To conclude, its better to teach students at mixed educational centres for their bright future and to create them as a healthy human being with kindness and empathy.