Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is benefcial. To what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development? Write about the following topic: Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or examples

It is undeniable that globalisation has made significant variations in the lifestyle of individuals. However many consider this a positive development, while others think it as a negative approach. I fully agree with the bright side of a globalised world which I will explain in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the pros of the interconnection of whole world which allow them to expand their knowledge about diverse cultural groups around them as cultural exchange, allowing people to experience different cultures, cuisines and traditions, promoting multiculturalism and mutual understanding among them. Hence, when people become aware about the stories of other cultures, it helps to generates the feeling of brotherhood in individual. Moreover, having connections with other countries allows the set up multinational companies in many parts of the globe which tend to boost the employment opportunities in that countries and promote economic growth as well as higher standards of living solves the problem of poverty in developing nations. For instance, MNCs of Apple, Samsung, Honda and starbucks is in many locations and increases the job market for people by 20%. In addition to cultural benefits, globalisation also encourages technological advancements and innovations by enhancing collaboration and competition globally. For example, at the time of COVID-19, scientists from every corner of world came together to fight with this virus which is one of the perfect example of globalisation because collaboration can not be possible without it. Also, it works as a boon for people living away from their family as it allow them to interact with each other, no matter where they are residing. However, apart from advantages, it has some cons also because it create economic disparity where wealth concentrated in the hands of big companines rather than benefiting local businesses and communities. This is all due to the variety and affordability in international goods, so people mostly give preference to foreign goods and abondoned the usage of goods produced locally. To conclude, although globalisation has some disadvanatges, it plays a vitol role in the connectivity of the world with the help of internet and aids to enhance cultural homogenisation.