Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

In these days, the families' bonds have been eroded as in the past, and many individuals get accustomed to this. There are plenty of causes of it, including spending less time, and advances in technology. Hence, its disadvantages prevail over the benefits associated with this problem. Admittedly, the loosing of families kinships stems various from competitive economy. In other words, individuals do not enable to devote time with their folks due to globalization and increase demand for work. Due to the fact that, longer working hours can limit the time family members spend together. Even though, companies provide the weekends, people appeal their attention toward the problems, like house chores. Furthermore, technological advancement lead to decline face-to-face connection among family members. For instance, adults are engage in social media rather than their children; as a result, this trend mitigate the family ties. With regard to the comparison between positive and negative sides, its drawbacks suprasses the possible advantages owing to negative effect on mental health. One of the obvious disadvantages is that it increases feelings of loneliness and isolation, which have a devastating impact on youngsters' psychology. Hence, they would suffer from depression, leading to dropping of their personal growth and academic achievements. Additionally, the weakining of family bonds may contribute to a loss of cultural and familial traditions passed down through generations. If parents do not take consideration in order to teach their children, these youngsters will forget their traditional ideas. To the broader aspect, this trend would be primary contributor of the loss of the cultural heritage of countries. In conclusion, there are differenct reasons for a loss their families ties, including a rise of the social media and overwhelmed workload. Therefore, its negative consequences, such as forgetting heritage, and leading to isolation, definetly outweigh the positive one.