Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the past few years, scientific development has achieved success in many industries, agriculture is one of them. There are many innovations done on farming and achieved success.In this essay we will discuss using new invention benefits. To begin with, these have led to some positive outcomes. For example, it brought the revolution in the whole agriculture industry by using new machines for farming due to which,effort is less and more result produced.Researchers can find which pest was harming and destroying the crops can be resisted by using the pest control therefore, the farmers can cure crops and prevent their loss. In fact, some of the new scientific developments are reducing the need for the water to the plants by providing them few droplets which can last long. However, by using the more advanced technology in farming, farmers can definitely earn more income.There can be serious drawbacks by using some techniques for example excessive usage of pest control can affect the people who consume the food and lead to serious illness. Moreover, some farmers using medicine deliberately which helps vegetables and fruits to grow fast so that they can sell more and earn more in short duration. To conclude, innovation is useful to society for better development and to live with flexible life.