it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outweight the disadvantages?

In everyday life, we are facing various situations where we have to choose and act in a certain way. Many people come across opportunities and have to risk something in order to reach their goal. Although there are drawbacks in taking risk but I believe that the advantages is far greater than the disadvantages. Some people are afraid to take risk to avoid the feeling of failure and disappointment. For example, some people stay in a job they hate but to let it go and find something is a daunting thought. Start something new, such us starting business could lead into financial problems if it’s not working. I think it could be avoided by making a really well business plan and have a way out if the business failed. On the other hand, many people who success in their personal lives and professional lives are people who is not afraid to take risks. Some people even have to experience many failures in life until at one point they success reaching their dreams. For instance, a successful artist, instead of getting a normal job and has a financial stability they choose to stay in path even though it is taking years to get to where they want. Other example, a professional engineer in a rural area has to leave families behind in order to work in a good company in the city. In conclusion, the advantages of taking risks are leading to career advancement and changing a bad situation to a better one, although the disadvantages such as failure and disappointment always present, but organizing such a situation and having plan B helps to avoid failure and disappointment.