Mnay countries want to host international sports events, while others think it as problematic

It is undeniable that hosting an international sports event provides the feeling of pride to the nation, while others consider that it is more problematic than being beneficial. This essay will analyse both the viewpoints including my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are several merits of organizing an events. Firstly, it aims to boost the international recognization of the country in front of others which helps to increase tourism. Since many people come to know about event then they definitly become curios to visit the particular country and that not only give benefit to hottels but also to the government. For example, In Brazil, number of tourists increased by 45% after the last games organized there. Moreover, it also aids in developing infrastructure of the country because it is necessary to provide comfortable living space to visitors who come to watch match, so government surely build new buildings, roads and stadiums. Also, it provide individuals with job opportunities when new structures are planned to be created. Therefore, it give rise to the economy of the nation. On the other hand, hosting sports have some demerits too. Initially, it diverted government's attention to sports only from other facilities needed in country such as healthcare, and eduction which leave citizens to suffer from problems even related to basic amenties. Firthermore, creating new infrastructure put pressure on government to spend thefty amount of money which put huge consequences to country in longer terms. To conclude, although being a host costs a lot to the country, it helps to improve career opportunities and well as tourism in the nation.