An increasing number of people are choosing cosmetic surgeries. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of globalsation globalization, beauty fashion has become increasingly significant in our society. Many people see cosmetic surgeries are beneficial methods to change their appearance. From my perspective, I will argue operations can provide a positive development, and the reasons will be elaborated on as follows. To begin with, it is noticeable that cosmetic surgeries have several negative impacts. Firstly, it may has a high risk of failure. In other words, this surgeries often operated by non-cosmetic specialists who do not have enough professional skills, leading to infection or even worse health issues. Take my friend as an example, Amy went to Korea for a chin beauty operation a few years ago. Unfortunately, the surgery apply failed and she suffered a few day’s fever from bacterial infection. Secondly, in some cases, cosmetic surgeries may cause long-term illness. This is to say that some invasive treatments may destroy our immune system, leading to chronic diseases. As a result, in order to maintain a good health condition, utilising surgeries to change outlook needs to be more considered. Therefore, although some negative developments into account, there are some positive developments to be discussed. Presue beauty and fashion can build people's self-esteem and confidence. This is to say, people could improve their social networking by changing their appearance. Take Taiwan as an example, Mr. A, a celebrity, has been bullied since he was a child, because he was very shy and not good-looking. He boosted his confidence after an operation. Consequently, it can be said that cosmetic surgeries have more positive development than negative. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned reasons, I truly agree that cosmetic operations have a positive impact to our society.