Some scientists believe that in the future computers will be more intelligent than human beings, while others see this as a positive development, others worry about the negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While technological inventions are developing and becoming an integral part of our lives, some people are positive about the probability of computers becoming smarter than a human, and others, on the contrary, consider that it will lead to adverse consequences. From my perspective, I mostly agree with the former statement. Some are of the opinion that highly intelligent machines will become the great result of eventual technological development, as those can help people to save their time by delegating most of the monotonous tasks to computers. For example, computer programs with artificial intelligence will help doctors to analyse medical data such as X-ray pictures, biochemical analyses and other. Moreover, this technology will exclude the human-factor aspect and the errors which are caused by it. In contrast, there are manifold doubts and worries connected to rising machine’s intelligence. Some people consider that various computers and automated mechanisms with AI will replace people. Even today this problem can be noticed in terms of the work market. More and more people lose their jobs, because companies choose machines that are able to perform some functions with the same efficiency as a person or even higher one. Furthermore, there is a belief that computers will fill nearly all the niches of the economy in the near future. In conclusion, although scientists cannot predict the future of technological development and possible consequences of it, which might be terrifying and fateful, highly sophisticated computer technologies will help people and make our lives more convenient by completing numerous complex tasks. From my point of view, on balance smarter computers are a great tool, which contribute directly to upgrading the quality of life in the future.