Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As we know the old building is the mine Structure of the modern Arctic, It is the statement for our Culture and it reflect the way we think and see the world, For the modern building they have the cutting edge look and the sharp edges, And they didn’t relate to each other and dose not Belong to the same school, For my point of view for what extend I agree or disagree, It Soli depended on what the old building represent and is it more Sustainable to keep that building and is it cost Efficient, And if it have any other unfueled value like clutter and national pride in it, IF so one of our Duty is to keep those building and our heritage, For the modern building and modern design schools I am not that keen with there approach for resident houses they are always focusing on the production cost and the Margin of profit usually that approach led to soul’s houses and luck of soul the represent it self in the for of an art. In a nutshell I am more keen on agreeing with maintain old building and keeping the Identity of the city more then make it soulless Commercial city.