Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people’s salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing.

There is a widely spread opinion that governments should take a huge part of citizen’s money for the state necessaries such roads and schools. At the same time there are supporters of the idea of low taxes. Probably, such a controversial position could be connected to a fear of trustful money management in governments. Obviously, some people prefer more to have bigger amounts of money and to diversificate them according to their priorities, and another part is ready to contribute more taxes and receive quality conditions of their living. Firstly, the part of people who stay with idea that it should be taken a big portion of their incomes are mostly liberal and wealthy taxpayers. Their main idea is a personal responsibility, when especially from you depends on your local infrastructure and public services. For example, in some European countries this system was already implemented, where the percentage of investments in regions or cities was mostly taken from extra payments from salaries. Actually, it is sometimes efficient, because the bigger amount of money is in the city with bigger taxes, the bigger profit receives all developments in this town, like public transport, social care benefits and etc. Another point to consider, those who are contra this vision say that it would have a bad impact on the net income of civilians. Especially, would be very vulnerable disadvantaged citizens from a poor category. This extra portion could be used for urgent needs like food, accommodation and medicine. For instance, there is already a big bunch of taxes, which are paid by a normal human such as local taxes, health and social care payments, road fees for car owners, pensions contributions. Finally, there is no clear answer for this issue, it is quite dependent on especially situation and country. My point is that should exist a golden middle, in other words a progressive tax systems, where vulnerable segments of population would be freed from extra payments, however as person is richer, as more he would pay necessary public services.