As reading is important for a good education, we should encourage our children to read whatever appeals to them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

nowadays, encouraging children to read has the concern of many parents, people are devided to 2 whether to read specific topics or read whatever come infront of the. i concur with the group who believe that all reading types is beneficial to the child, i will wxplain the reasons behind that in this essay. rirstly, reading differnt kinds of books has important role in widening the child's kowledge in all aspects of life, as an example, reading scientifical researches enhance their informations about their body and how does their body work. on the other hand, reading historical stories give them idea how the life looked like in the past and how nation survived wars. in short, each topic is imporatant for kids's knowledge parents shouldn't focus on one and niglect other. secondly,reading for children shoud not only focus on learning, sometimes it shoud be for fun and intertanment, for instance most of children like to read stories before going to bed, this habit developes the reading skills of the children and encourage them to read more moreover, trying to read about something you never read about before will be more intersting. to sum up, i tottaly agree that parents should push their child to read all kinds of books. certainly about imporant topics, but also for intertainment some times, both are beneficial for the mind development in the childhood.