Too much emphasis is put on going to university for academic studies. We should encourage people to have to vocational education since there are not enough qualified businessmen, electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of contemporary education theories in our society. The education curriculum have become significantly important. Whereas some people see higher education as an essential, others argue that practical skills are also necessary for professional knowledge. From my perspective, I am in favour of the latter, and the reasons will be elaborated on as fallows. First of all, it is undeniable that not all student like to studying Change the form of the verb study show examples in university. In other words, individuals have their own interest areas, and some students might find academic research are boring, which can lead to bad academic performance. In terms of research, reading papers and taking exams took too much times, which lead to students lake of other skills such as cognitive skills, creativity and problem- solving skills. Moreover, Academic knowledge may not be useful in our daily life or future jobs. For example, take Taiwan as an example, there are many people working in different industry as their majored study in university, because they found it difficulty to find a job in job markets. As a result, higher education system have very limit learning approaches, which can be restricted individuals well-round development and future career. On the other hands, it is knowledgeable that vocational education such as electricians, plumbers and businessmen are potentially be rich. Their skills are essential and unique in the job markets, in particular, these jobs can easily self-employed and charge high admission fee. For instance, according to the study conducted by National Taiwan university, over 20 percent plumber have their own business and well-earned. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned reasons, I am strongly agree that vocational education have positive impact in our education system. Government should pay more attention to it.