All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While some people said that all large coperates cooperates suppose to support sports and community facilities for the locals as a services in return for the public, others argue that this can be somewhat beyond their responsiblity and crossing line of the government duty. I genuinely agree with the former claim as a benevolent act for the society will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to believe that such large companies should provide something for the public. This is possibly because they considered themselves a crucial roles of economics, namely, the customers. In this sense, some believe that without them the business would never come this far. Take CP, for example; this cooperates expected to show some gratitudes for the society such as offering monetary supports and more for the the development of the nation. However, many opponents of this idea migh oppose that it not their duty to provide such facilities that the government should offer. This blurred insection of services between private sectors and the government are controversially debated for many years. It is clear that the authorities suppose to be the head of the project for allocating taxes appropriately. The government may losing their faith and trust from the public if any big companies step up to do this instead of them. From my point of view, I strongly support the offers made by these companies seeing that it not only serving the demand of the society in a positive way, it enhances the images of the coperates too. Therefore, these benevolent act of supporting the locals can be seen in severals developed countries. Thailand, for instance, the taxes alone may not allocated and distributed well enough to offer the best facilities across nation. Hence, with the help from private sector whether it is financially or material-wise can make society a better place. In summary, although it is undeniable that these coperate no need to fund or offer facilities for the communities, I am of the opinion that it show gratitudes for the customer as well as making the nation a better place.