The food travels thousand of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only ate locally produced food. What extent does the advantage outweigh its disadvantage?

In recent years, consumption of food has become a topic of considerable debate. Most variety of foods migrate from long distance to reach the customers. Some indiviuals argue that, it is better to consume food which produced locally in terms of healtheir environment. When people buy local food products, it will reduce the environmental pollution. This essay will dicuss the positive aspect of this perspective. Firstly, the main concerns about food transpotation is air pollution which occur due to high usage of transport vehicles such as truck, ships or air plans. This is a direct treat for every living species and it is a disadvantage of this process. Another issue is that, the reduction of food quality. The main reason for this is that especially, vegitables or froots roots can easially damage when storage and during the delivey. So, customers are unable to consume fresh foods or they may buy expired foods. The best solution to mitigate these issue is use of locally produced foods. This improve the local economy as well as reduce the damage to the environment. On the other hand, some of foods are unable to grow locally becasue they need special weather conditions or soil status. So it is unavoidable to consume food that grown in far distance. However, consumers may encourage to use diffrent types of varites to replace the original products. In conclusion, there are more advantages in consuming local products for the environment as well as economy but the disadvantages cannot be ignored.