In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Companies nowadays stress in their commercials that their goods are somehow novel and innovative. They seem to see this as a business policy while I believe it might have poor effects on society. Businesses that suffer from a lack of growth in the sale rate may utilize this strategy to reattract customer to their products. Others also might find it as an excuse to raise the price in order to increase their net income. For instance, many technological firms introduce a new version of their products annually while mostly few changes are seen in the new versions compared with the formers. From my perspective, these methods are somehow a kind of fraud which tries to persuade people to buy an old product as an updated copy. Following these means to increase sales can damage advertising reliability. People seem to have started to realize that all types of marketing approaches are untrue. Hence, instead of raising the product’s popularity, it could drop significantly. Conversely, the long-term consequences may cause mistrust of all true innovations in the market. Some corporations may rationalize that this is a tactic to restrengthen the customer-manufacturer bond. Also, it could imply that they are dealing with a developing factory which innovates regularly. But in my opinion, gradually people determine the trick behind these unfair selling techniques and it may ruin the company’s reputation and trust among its clients. Consequently, the policy will respond inversely and could cause serious economic issues for these businesses. In conclusion, the more corporations apply fake new product strategies in their business the more doubt and negative attitudes they create about advertising and innovations in their market.