A lot of places on the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweighs its drawback?

There is no denying that the tourism industry in many countries is one of the main sources of income. However, it can lead to serious problems if not managed correctly. despite some disadvantages due to mismanagement, i believe that the benefits are more substantial. To begin with, the tourism industry has various benefits for both the government and the citizens.undoubtedly enhancing the economy of this country for example, when tourists visit a country they pay for restaurants to try the traditional food, they pay for their accommodation in the hotels, tour guides, and tickets to enter museums. in addition, these hotels and restaurants create more job opportunities for the locals decreasing the rate of unemployed people. On the other hand, it is important to note that the travel industry also has some neglectable drawbacks. studies have shown that as tourist numbers increase air pollution increases sequentially, not only this but also traffic congestion rises significantly. For instance, in Istanbul the traffic congestion more than doubles in summer due to the increasing number of tourists. To sum up, in many countries tourism industry plays an important role in improving economic status of individuals and governments. while there are some drawbacks such as pollution and crowding of roads, overall, i think the financial advantages outweigh the disadvantages.