Nowadays,a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatmens instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

In recent years, a significant number of people are using alternative medicines and treatments over checking in with an educated doctor. This trend may bring some positive development; however, it is insignificant compared to the negative sides. That is why, I strongly believe that this is a negative cause. One major negative aspect is that alternative medicines and treatments are not often backed up by scientific proof. Many of these pills are based on ancient practices, therefore they do not guarantee effectiveness and can cause problems. Patients who choose these kinds of treatments risk their health and well-being by avoiding those who know what they are doing in health care. For example, those people who have a serious health issue such as cancer may significantly endanger their life by ignoring tested and beneficial treatments. Moreover, the use of these alternative medicaments can cause delay in receiving proper medical care. In some cases, ill people prefer to use alternative options instead of the necessary health treatmnets treatment, which can result in the progression of their illness. An example of the negative impact of trusting these other medications is Jennifer Lawrence. Jennifer was diagnosed with rare sickness called tuberculosis. She initially chose to cure herself with alternative medicine because she believed that hospitals were untrustworthy. Moreover, as the time passed her condition had gotten more worse; however, by the time she finally decided to seek help, it was, unfortunately, already too late. In conclusion, while the idea of using alternative treatments have become more popular and may seem appealing, it is ultimately a negative development. That is why we need to be aware of the many dark sides of this and educate the public about the importance of proper medical care.