Topic: Some people think that people commit crime because of poverty and social problems, while others think it is because of their bad nature. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is always an argument about whether wrongdoers' behiver is caused by poverty or because of bad the personalities and nature. while both factors could be true to a certain area, I am going to mention some examples for each one of them in this essay, including social factors, family cultures and so on. To begin with, poverty alone accounts for a fairly high number of crimes each year. For instance, in an urban area like New York City, we often witness much more crime rates in poorer towns like Harlem than we see in Queens, which is a rich place. It does not only apply to the NYC and basically this is a true fact for almost all the cities in the world. In fact, most of these problems are caused by lower education levels across those groups of people mostly because they can not afford it, resulting in little to no job opportunities for the individuals. So, when a person can not get a decent job because of no knowledge in any specific field, there is no other way for him to make money. On the other hand, poverty could not be the only reason as it can also be seen that even some people who are in good financial stages, often break bad. This is what makes me consider that social problems are too, a part of this matter. For instance, a person might have even been raised in a rich family, but due to the lack of certain lessons and experiences that should be tought thought to a kid like how to control desires, this person grows to become a criminal. In detail, such a man or woman despite having what ever they needed in life, would sometimes have some complexes due to being limmited by the parents or the culture, or not being thankful enough for what they have. Resulting in bad behivers in order to satisfie those leakages. In conclusion, I think crimes are caused by a combination of poverty and social problems, as both play a big role in this matter. Lack of knowledge of basic childcare skills, not being able to educate and all the facts mentioned above, are examples of both figures.