Many countries are encouraging the use of renewable energy sources instead of fossil fuels. Do the advantages of renewable energy sources outweigh the disadvantages?

Although fossil fuel is thought by some to be a goof source of energy, other people think that it can be detrimental. In my opinion, I consider that renewable energy can bring about more advantages for future society and environment compared to any problems it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by using renewable energy instead of fossil fuels are extremely useful for human’s future. Firstly, people can reduce greenhouse emissions. Renewable energy is playing important role in reducing global warming and other pollutions. For instance, solar energy, wind energy and hydro power energy is a renewable energy that decrease pollution. Secondly, fossil fuel is limited resource, but renewable energy is unlimited source from nature such as solar energy. Moreover, renewable energy can solve the concern about the depletion of resources. Using renewable energy no longer an option for society. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when people keep use fossil fuels. One problem is that global warming will continue to worsen. In addition, the situation of climate change will destroy many other countries. For example, in some countries where it rarely rains, a heavy rain happened all at once, so it destroyed all the crops. Another negative aspect is that ecosystem is at risk of collapsing. This is because fossil fuel extraction destroys natural ecosystems. Keeping a natural ecosystem is the key to a survive, so people should keep ecosystem safe. In conclusion, reducing greenhouse emissions or solving future energy far outweighs any of the minor drawbacks that could result from keep using fossil fuels.