Nowadays there is a rapid increase of rubbish amounts all arounf the world . What are the causes and solutions of this problem .

While we live in a smart world in the era of technological development, there is a lot of plastic pollution around the world. In my opinion, there are many solutions for this worldwide problem. One of the causes is non-recyclable plastic products, which are considered non-friendly to nature. Research conducted in 2009 by MIT illustrated the amount of non-recyclable plastic garbage produced in the USA. The result was 244 tons of harmful plastic in just the year 2009, which is considered a significant number. They discovered that non-recyclable plastic killed many sea animals and spread diseases around the earth. On the other hand, the type of plastic can be changed if governments around the world agree on the production of environmentally friendly plastic and apply recyclable plastic rules in their industries. Consequently, harmful plastic production will significantly decrease, and nature will be greatly enhanced as a result. To sum up, plastic pollution is a dangerous problem that can affect large areas of the planet and kill animals. Production should be restricted to solve this problem; otherwise, the negative impact will remain and increase.