In many countries, the amount of household waste like food packaging is increasing? What are the causes of this problem? What measurer could be taken to reduce it?

These days, globally, the rate of domestic litter has increased tremendously, in particular the packages of food are on the top charts. There are some reasons behind this issue which can be addressed by a few measures. To begin with, food packaging relies on the consumer culture which results in environmental issues. This can cause the loss of species habitats since most of these packages end up in landfills and takes time to digest. This is because of the lack of awarness of individuals, as they do not think about their actions by purchasing regularly without removing or recycling the previous one. In other words, they hoard items without using them instead they buy new clothes, furniture, electronic devices, to name but a few. Furthermore, in order to attract consumers' attentions most of industries related to goods may produce various packaging. Consequently, customers are more likely to appeal to them, meaning that the more glamorous and modernised they are, the more products may be sold. On the other hand, there are some solusions so as to tackle this issue. First and foremost, governments should take actions such as enhancing puplic awarness. It is essential that, humans be aware of the adverse consequences of whatever they do, especially in this case, they have to comply with the regulations which are introduced by the authorities due to solving environmental problems. Implementing new laws for relevant industries is another method to address this problem. This is more likely to encourage to produce sustainable materials for packaging their goods. Thus, this not only will it raise individuals awarness to the consequencess of their actions, but it is also beneficial for sellers as they use reusable materials for packaging which may be cheaper than the prior ones. To conclude, In the present days, the mount of families waste, in particular food packaging is rising. There are some reason for this problem such as the consumer culture which contributes to buying a plenty of products and the falsy activites of relevant industries. Nevertheless,there are a few solusions for tackling this which includes raising awarness among public, regarding how they face this issue and inforcing industries manufacture reuseable materials for packaging goods.