In the modern world, it is possible to communicate with people via internet without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, technology has been developing immediately, so in the modern era, people can interact with other populations by connecting to the Internet instead of visiting them in real positions. In my opinion, this happening is a positive development owing to the fact that people can improve their knowledge about other countries and homesick do not effect on Immigrants. On the one hand, nowadays, a lot of people do not have a great deal of not only time but also money for travel to other countries and know about their culture, customs and so on; however, they have access to social media, the massive systems that people from all over the world can use, with the Internet and they can find the friends in other countries and speak with them to improve their information about the other countries and people's lifestyles. On the other hand, if communities immigrate to other countries or other cities for several reasons like education, job opportunities, and so forth, they need some time to see their both family members and friends lose the bad feeling that are a result of living far from the people who like. In other words, they live in ta region that is really far from their hometown and need to spend a lot of time going there; therefor, they can use various applications, creating a chance for them to communicate with the people who want, such as Google Meet, Telegram and so on. To sum up, in my view, the communication that is based on the computer has some benefits for communities who do not have a situation to journey to other countries to enhance their data about other people and lose a bad feeling that is a consequence of living far from their family and friends.